Phone lines are now closed…

The votes have been counted and verified, and I can officially confirm the 2017 Carnival Committee as…

Monday night’s AGM (lovingly equipped with biscuits donated by the Coop) saw the old Carnival committee step down (*sob*) and the new Carnival committee get elected (yay). After some jovial threats to stand/not stand for various positions, we got all serious and nominated, voted, seconded, thirded…(you get the picture) the following:

Chair: Sam Miller
Vice-Chair: Sarah Brandon
Treasurer: Rebecca Miller
Secretary: Mary Rose Carman
Carnival Court: Michelle Carter
Classic Car Rally: Mike Langford
Duck Races Co-ordinator: Julia Booden, Andy Crouch and Jamie Lawrence
Field Co-ordinator: David Cox and Jamie Lawrence
Food & Beverage Stall Co-ordinator: Kyle Abraham
Gate Co-ordinator: Mary Rose Carman
Main Arena Entertainment: Denise Crouch
Music Stage: Mathew Soulsby, Alex Wesley and Ian Wallis
Necessities: Wendy Egan
Parade Co-ordinator: Sarah Brandon and Julie Abraham
Programmes: Niki Tibble
Road Closure Co-ordinator: Wendy Egan,Daniel Notridge and Joe Luck
Stall Co-ordinator: Wendy Miller and Rebecca Miller
On the day helpers: Wendy Elliott (and everyone else!)
Press, Public Relations and Website: Niki Tibble (sorry, you have yet another year of terrible puns!)

And last but not least…Mascot: Carni Croc!

Sub Committees
Entertainment: Matthew Soulsby, Denise Crouch, David Cox and Kyle Abraham
Fundraising : Sam Miller, Niki Tibble, Sarah Brandon, Rebecca Miller, Denise Crouch
Music: Mathew Soulsby, Alex Wesley and Ian Wallis

You may notice some new names amongst that humongous list but fear not, we double and triple checked that they were there for the Carnival and hadn’t got lost on their way to the darts. Bullseye.

So let’s hear it for the new committee – you’re gonna be fab!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.